Most Popular

header ads

SCAR THE MARTYR Rilis Video Pertama " Soul Disintegration "

"Soul Disintegration", Akan menjadi Video Promo Pertama untuk Band baru bentukan Drummer SLIPKNOT, Joey Jordison, SCAR THE MARTYR, Album full pertama berjudul sama dengan nama band ini saat ini telah Terjual sekitar 3,300 copies di Amrik sejak Perilisannya dan menempati posisi di The Billboard 200 chart pada urutan ke 129 sejak CD ini dirilis Tanggal 1 Oktober 2013 via Roadrunner Records.

Materi Album ini digarap di Sound Farm Studios di daerah Des Moines, Iowa, yang dikerjakan oleh Rhys Fulber, yang sukses duluan menggarap materinya band terkenal seperti FEAR FACTORY, ROB ZOMBIE, MINDLESS SELF INDULGENCE, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY dan masih banyak lagi. Materi album ini banyak ditulis oleh Joey bareng lead vocalist Henry Derek Bonner ( dari band BLOOD PROMISE ), yang kemudian dilengkapi lagi oleh keyboardist Chris Vrenna (NINE INCH NAILS) di studio, dan Gitaris Simon serta Norris, kemudian memainkan semua lead guitars dialbum ini.

"Scar The Martyr" track listing:

01 Intro
02 Blood Host
03 My Retribution
04 Soul Disintegration
05 Cruel Ocean
06 Dark Ages
07 Sign Of The Omeneye
08 Anatomy Of Erinyes
09 Prayer For Prey
10 White Nights In A Day Room
11 Effigy Unborn
12 Never Forgive Never Forget
13 Mind’s Eye
14 Last Night On Earth

Bonus tracks:

01 Flatline & Fracture
02 Digging For Truth
03 Coat Of Arms
04 Complications

SCAR THE MARTYR Sendiri sebelumnya sudah sukses Manggung men-Support penampilan DANZIG di Amrik Utara bersama dengan Gitaris MISFITS, Doyle Wolfgang Von Frankenstein dan Band HUNTRESS.

Jordison Menambahkan Line Up kemudian dengan Masuknya Vokalis Henry Derek Bonner ( dari BLOOD PROMISE ), guitarists Jed Simon (STRAPPING YOUNG LAD) dan Kris Norris (DARKEST HOUR), keyboardist Joey Blush dan bassist Kyle Konkiel (IN THIS MOMENT) dalam formasinya ini.

"With this project, I focused my efforts on writing for the better of the song," said Jordison. "I wasn't worried about flash or persona... It's all about writing a good solid song. I'm writing music that people can grasp and hold on to...something that resonates. If you don't have that, then you have nothing."
"I'd been working on new SLIPKNOT material since the end of the 'All Hope Is Gone' tour cycle, but I ended up with so much stuff I had to take a step back and stop working on it," he explained to Metal Hammer magazine. "The time wasn't right. But I came up with a bunch of material that was really killer and heavy and started taking some of it in a different direction. I started focusing on a lot of the post-punk and industrial stuff that I've always loved and started putting super heavy and brutal guitars over the top of it. That's how it started. It's taken me a couple of years to get to this point, but I can honestly say this is the most satisfied I've ever been in the studio. I can't wait for everyone to hear this shit."

For a complete list of dates, visit

Posting Komentar

0 Komentar